Deadly detox, going well.

by The Sean Maloney Show

So here I am, mid way through my “deadly detox”. After a heavy summer of binge drinking and constant partying around the clock mixed together with take always and little exercise – my body is screaming out for help!!

I decided to go on a 3/4 week detox just before I leave Blackpool and move to Manchester for University! Everyday I’ve been running at least 6K along with 20 mins on my Cross Trainer, and some days the gym as well! I’ve been drowning my body in hot lemon and honey and snacking on celery and apples, I’ve had little carbs by replacing them with steamed vegetables – in all honesty, I feel great, I feel vibrant and healthy, I feel fresh and alert. I don’t understand how some people can go throughout life without exercising? Exercise isn’t just for a healthy body but also a healthy mind. It clears all the stress and pressure from your body whilst promoting the circulation! Is it sad that after an extremely sweaty run, I feel fresh?

The only side effects from this detox is the constant craving for … naughty foods. I’ve never more wanted a burger or a plate full of chips covered in full fat mayonnaise. Every time I crave the “naughty foods” I just seem to snack on celery, the crunch from the celery seems to signal to my brian more quickly, that it’s receiving something to eat, even if the celery is 0Kcal.

Overall I personally feel great whilst detoxing but know its dangerous to eat little amounts of foods and the detox has to come to an end sooner rather than later. The sad fact about it is, I will miss it! This has given me the motivation to keep healthy even throughout the hectic partying lifestyle of university!

