Let the countdown, begin.

by The Sean Maloney Show

The official countdown for the biggest marathon within the british isles has begun. The Virgin London Marathon will take place on 21st April 2013 and I will be taking part, running for The World Wildlife Foundation.

Marathon

Signing up for the marathon was almost half heartedly and uninspired, however after an amazing year for sport within the United Kingdom, seeing the London 2012 Olympics and coming 3rd place within the overall event. My inspiration overtook and I applied. I was successfully accepted to run the marathon for The World Wildlife Foundation. This is a charity close to my heart. I understand there are so many charities out there desperate for sponsors and funding but I feel there just isn’t enough money or volunteers out there for the animals of the world. I have always been an obsessive animal lover, starting from a young age, I’ve always been surrounded by cats and dogs and after having numerous pets I want to be able to give something back in order the help preserve out amazing animals of the world.

The training has begun and with a measly 11 weeks left, I believe I can do this! This will be one of the biggest challenges and achievements of my life. Training is about to become intense with more than 5 days a week a training plan in place, all I can do is train hard and try my best. I will keep everyone updated throughout my blog with training for the marathon. All donations are kindly welcome as I will be posting my “Just Giving” charity page within the next few days! Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter at @_SeanMaloney for more updates and quick catchy tweets!

