Clarins Multi Active Day

by The Sean Maloney Show

C l a r i n s  M u l t i  A c t i v e  D a y

Clarins have always been a brand that have instantly won me over with their stand out products and use of botanical ingredients within their skin care. Everything is natural, always has been and always will be.

When searching for a new moisturiser it can be exceptionally daunting if you don’t know what your looking for.. However that’s all about to change, don’t be fooled by the beauty adviser who is most of the time only concerned on meeting daily and weekly targets, go into that cosmetic shop or beauty counter with the confidence to say “actually it’s fine I know what I’m looking for”.

To help you do this you just need to ask yourself 5 simple questions;

1. Does my skin feel dry or oily, or a bit of both?

2. What is my main concern?
Hydrating, wrinkles. SPF, oil prevention or protect the skin?

3. What do I want to change about the appearance of my skin?
Lifting, protect against UV, wrinkles, dryness, hydration, age spots, healthy glow?

4. How long do I want to spend on my skin each day?
From a full blown cleanse tone, serum and moisturise or a simple face scrub.

5. What is your price range?
This helps you identify which brand you should be looking at.

Clarins-MultiActive-Day-Cream-1

Armed with these 5 questions you should instantly feel more confident and know exactly what products you want and how much you want to spend, stopping you from being dragged into multi buy offers and link sales.

When I purchased Clarins multi active day I bought with the expectation of a moisturiser that will prevent ageing of the skin, hydrate and protect my skin against UV and UVB.

After using this product for just under 4 weeks with the accompanying rich creamy night cream and multi active serum, I am very happy with the results. My skin feels firmer and tighter – giving my skin much more of a lifted appearance, whilst also the biggest difference in my skin is the texture. Texture is a very important aspect of a new moisturiser or serum.

Before my skin felt slightly rough with dry patches and oily patches, however Clarins multi active day moisturiser has turned the texture of my skin from dull and dry to smooth and clear. My skin feels fresher and tighter and looks visibly more radiant.

The use of botanical ingredients give the moisturiser a fresh and sweet smell as the creamy gel substance is smoothed over the skin (remember once smoothing over the product, press also into the skin forcing the product down into the skins dermis). Lightweight and thin, it instantly absorbs into the skin meaning there is no greasy residue left over by too much product.

This product is pleasant and I would definitely use again, would it be my first choice of moisturiser? Probably not as there are products in the market with a wider range of beneficial ingredients. This products does what it promises to do and for that I congratulate Clarins on a stand out overall all-rounder product.

For more hints and tips follow me on;

Instagram: SeanMaloneyy 

Twitter: @MakeUpBySM

7.5 / 10

